Upgrade from PRO to PRO Server or install PRO Server over the PRO version


You may install the new PRO Server application (refer to the download link with your PRO Server license) over the PRO application on the same machine. All your global rule filters and settings are preserved when doing this upgrade.
IMPORTANT: Please make sure you download the PRO Server version from the download link in your license email and install over the PRO version first. 

If you have already done this and don't see the 'Clear license' button it may be because you have an older build. Re-download the latest build PRO Server version from the same link as the one in your PRO Server license email. This new build (same version v2.4 but newer build) has this new 'Clear license' button. All your settings should be preserved when you re-install. 
When you launch the PRO Server, you may notice that the service tab does not show up. To gain access to the Service tab, you will need to re-enter the new license information you received in your email. To do so, do the following:
  • Go to the 'Licensed' tab and then 
  • Click on the 'Clear license' button. 
  • This will let you re-enter the new PRO Server license information you received. 
  • Click the 'Validate' button.
Once you have validated that, you should be able to see and use the Service tab. We recommend you re-start the application after this new license information is entered for it to take effect. 

Feedback and Knowledge Base